Scholarships Committee

The Scholarship Committee is responsible for soliciting and awarding scholarships. The committee is comprised of three members elected by SSA membership, the Immediate Past President, and the previous year’s Hebert Scholarship recipient. Visit our Scholarship & Awards page to learn more.


Jennifer Hecker, Austin History Center


Holly Hasenfratz, Oklahoma Department of Libraries
Katie Rojas, University of Texas at San Antonio
Joshua Youngblood, University of Arkansas, Immediate Past President
Vacant, Hebert Scholarship not awarded in 2020