Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee nominates candidates for office in the Society and runs the annual election.The committee is made up of two members elected by SSA membership and third member who is a member of SSA’s Executive Board and appointed by the President. Visit our Constitution & Bylaws to learn more about SSA’s electoral process.


Shannon Lausch, University of Arkansas at Little Rock (2020-2022)


Danielle Butler, Butler Center for Arkansas History and Culture (2021-2023)


Alexis Peregoy, University of Arizona, Executive Board