Diversity and Outreach Committee

The Diversity and Outreach Committee is responsible for promoting diversity in the archival profession and in SSA and reaching out to smaller communities. For more information, please read our Statement on Diversity & Inclusion.


Jeremy Brett, Texas A&M University


Gerri Schaad, Florida Southern College


Paulita Aguilar, University of New Mexico
Rebecca Hankins, Texas A&M University
Veronica Pipestem, Muscogee (Creek) Nation Cultural Center & Archives
Jerry Thompson, Cherokee National Archives, Cherokee Heritage Center
Jessica Tucker, Texas State Library and Archives
Rebecca Russell, Rice University (ex officio-Professional Development Committee Chair)
Remesia Bolerjack, Archdiocese of New Orleans (ex officio-Membership Committee Chair)